Babies Online

Lisa Griffith, Director
ONLINE (location map)
Tue, Thu, 10:30 AM - 10:55 AM
05/26/20 - 07/21/20 (8 weeks)

Register

The Music Together Babies Online Class is for families with infants from birth through eight months of age. It is a one-semester introduction to Music Together and to early childhood music development. The interactions in the online class are between the parents and caregivers.  The babies focus will be on their loved ones and not the online class.  We will help parents navigate and support their babies development in this online medium.  

The music activities in a Babies Class are specifically designed to teach parents how to support music development in infancy and how to connect with their infants through music using concepts like “purposeful touch,” “sound-layering,” and “dancing for baby.” The Babies Online Classes will meet twice a week for 25 minutes but parents will also have access to live mixed-age online classes and pre-recorded classroom experiences.  

Each child participates at his or her own developmental level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, observing, or exploring musical instruments. We welcome the whole family to join in this important family music experience and any caregiver, parents, grandparents, nanny can join the child(ren) in class.

This semester includes:
The Babies Song collection, CD's/download with the Babies songs, rhythm chants, "play-alongs", tonal and rhythm patterns used in class.
Beautifully illustrated songbook with family activities to enjoy at home.

Upcoming Meetings
06/02/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 06/02/20 10:30 AM
06/04/20    10:30 AM Thursday 06/04/20 10:30 AM
06/09/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 06/09/20 10:30 AM
06/11/20    10:30 AM Thursday 06/11/20 10:30 AM
06/16/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 06/16/20 10:30 AM
06/18/20    10:30 AM Thursday 06/18/20 10:30 AM
06/23/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 06/23/20 10:30 AM
06/25/20    10:30 AM Thursday 06/25/20 10:30 AM
06/30/20    <None> Tuesday (July Fourth Break) 06/30/20
(July Fourth Break)
07/02/20    10:30 AM Thursday 07/02/20 10:30 AM
07/07/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 07/07/20 10:30 AM
07/09/20    10:30 AM Thursday 07/09/20 10:30 AM
07/14/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 07/14/20 10:30 AM
07/16/20    10:30 AM Thursday 07/16/20 10:30 AM
07/21/20    10:30 AM Tuesday 07/21/20 10:30 AM